Tiny Pleasures #11

Hey guys! So, this feature is one I haven’t done since November of 2015. Yeah, it has been a long long time. But I think I might just get back to do it, because I kind of miss it. The Weekly Small Pleasures is a weekly feature created by A New Life Wandering, and the goal is to show you some cool stuff that happened in the last week or so. This will also be a means to update you on what’s going on in my life at the moment, eheh.


1. I started working!

Well, sort of. LOL. So, as you guys know, I’ve been doing my PhD for the last few years, but my grant ended at the end of 2015, and even though I’m still writing my thesis, I needed to start working ASAP, because money is needed to actually eat and stuff. I obviously looked and applied for a lot of things in my area, but that didn’t pan out. I was called for something else though, and I have to say, I’m super excited about this. I’m currently on my third week of training, and I’m loving the subjects and the people, so I really hope ir all goes well.

2. Starbucks with Cátia

You guys probably know that me and Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much live pretty close by, as in, we’re both close enough to Lisbon. So, last week, we met for coffee again, for another afternoon of talking books, blogging and life, Starbucks and walking. 😀

3. Nephews + Easter

Because it’s Easter, I had all my nephews here, and look how huge they are! My oldest nephew is past the 1.8m, and my niece is now my height… *sigh*

4. The Raven Boys

I finally started reading The Raven Boys!!!

5. Movies

I actually went to the movies 3 times in the last week, but Demain Tout Commence is definitly a highlight for me.

6. My Hair changed color

I never dyed my hair before, but I did it today. You guys know the Colorista line from L’Oreal? I’d tried the turquoise the other day, but my hair is too dark, and even though the product tells you it will work on dark hair, it really doesn’t. I tried it, and to be honest, you had to hit it with the right angle of light to actually see some semblance of color. So I decided to try another product of theirs, the Colorista Effect balayage, to lighten some parts of my hair, and then apply the blue dye, and it worked! The lighting part was a bit uneven, but it definitly became lighter, and now my hair is bluish-green.


That’s what I’ve been up to lately, what about you?
Any small pleasures?

6 thoughts on “Tiny Pleasures #11

Leave a Reply

