Top Ten Tuesday: Unexpectedly Awesome “Moms”

ttt

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Mother’s Day related Freebie: favorite moms in literature, books about motherhood, best mother/daughter or son relationships, books to buy your mom, worst moms in literature, etc. etc.

This one was hard for me, because more often that not, mom’s are not the most present people in YA, and most romances I read happen before parenthood. But, I found a way around it. I’m showing you 10 books with some awesome mom figures, who were thrown quite unexpectedly into the role, for several reasons.


2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Unexpectedly Awesome “Moms”

  1. Lois says:

    I still need to read The Goal. I love Tucker and with the end of The Score I’ve been itching to find out how he deals with the news.

Leave a Reply

