Blog Tour: Legs (Kelly Siskind)

Title: Legs
Series: One Wild Wish #1
Author: Kelly Siskind
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: September 27, 2017


Review:

Running into your one-night stand is a special kind of awkward. Competing against him in a wine tasting contest is delicious torment…

On Rachel’s twenty-seventh birthday, she wishes to finally find a rewarding job. What she doesn’t wish is to drink a boatload of wine, sleep with a tattooed bad boy, and drunk email her boss in one glorious, career-ending move. But the fiasco pushes her to pursue a career inspired by her late father’s love of wine: sommelier.

Unfortunately, she’s competing against her infuriating one-night stand, a man as intoxicating as a Pinot Noir.

Two years ago, Jimmy was set to inherit his family winery. Then it got ripped from his grasp. To close that dark chapter of his life, he plans to win a local sommelier contest and use the press to expose his family’s tainted wines.

Jimmy loves studying the streaks of alcohol that cling to a wineglass, known as the wine’s “legs,” but other shapely legs are stealing his focus. Tantalizing legs. Legs that had wrapped around his waist for one wild night. Jimmy, sadly, has a weakness for legs.

He also hates to lose.

LEGS is a full-length, standalone Smart, Sexy Romantic Comedy with a swoony Happily Ever After. No cheating or cliff-hangers here! Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Avery Flynn, Alice Clayton, Emma Chase, and Lauren Blakely.

Amazon | Kobo | iBooks | Universal | Goodreads


Once again, I really enjoyed Kelly Siskind’s writing. When I realized she was about to release a new book, I got super excited, and once again I was not disappointed. Though I will admit that this book felt a bit more serious than her previous ones, and I missed a bit of the humour that was such a big part of Kelly’s previous work.

I really liked the 2 main characters. They were both a little lost for their own reasons and in their own ways, but they were such strong people. I loved how the relationship and the bond between them made them stronger and more determined. How they found themselves not because of each other, but because they had the support and the love.

Their relationship was great, with awesome communication (most of the time) and great chemistry too. And obviously, great hot and steamy moments. I really loved that Jimmy was always all in… I have a soft spot when the guys are all for a relationship.

The fall out was a bit predictable, but still packed a punch. I just wanted them to overcome all the stuff and be happy again.

I have to say that Rachel and her group of friends reminded me a bit of Kelly Siskind’s previous trilogy, Over the Top, which had a similar trio of girlfriends… I don’t know why, but their interactions just reminded me of it.

Overall, another great book from one of my favorite authors. Can’t wait to see what else this series will bring.


Giveaway: 

 


Meet the Author:

Kelly is the author of CHASING CRAZY, MY PERFECT MISTAKE, A FINE MESS, and HOOKED ON TROUBLE, the latter three being part of her Over the Top series. A small-town girl at heart, she moved from the city to open a cheese shop with her husband in northern Ontario. When she’s not neck deep in cheese or out hiking, you can find her, notepad in hand, scribbling down one of the many plot bunnies bouncing around in her head. She’s also an incurable romantic, devouring romance novels into the wee hours of the morning.



 HOSTED BY: