Falls first impressions

We’re already in October… time does fly by… the last 2 weeks were full of TV shows, new and returning, premieres. So, what do you think of the new shows?

Fotor01001232010

Gotham

Gotham (1)Only saw the pilot so far (2nd episode is on my waiting list).

Seems pretty cool, though I don’t know if they’ll be able to keep the pace and story interesting. Only time will tell, I guess.

Still, a superhero inspired tv show is always a must see.

  

Scorpion

Loved the pilot.scorpion

Again, episode 2 is on my waiting list (mondays and tuesdays are very complicated, busy days).

Again, don’t know if they’ll be able to keep the same rhythm as the pilot, but I liked the characters a lot, and I fell like the show has a lot of potential… just hope they’ll let it shine.

   

Selfie

279529-1So… I’m not the biggest Karen Gillan fan (sad, but true). I do love John Cho though…

I liked the pilot, I think that maybe they could have not made everything so “big”, but I guess that was the whole  point. I fell some chemistry there between Gillan and Cho, and I really hope that they get some good material in the next episodes…

Another confession… why is Karen’s voice so annoying at times?!

   

Manhattan Love Story

mannThis one I had very low expectations for, but, surprisingly, I liked it.

If they tone down the voice overs just a little, the show might actually work…

  

Forever

forever_I’ve said it before in this blog… I’ll be watching it! Love it! And it keeps getting better, the third episode was just amazing (and he didn’t even die!).

I do hope the numbers pick up a bit, I really don’t want to get my heart broken by this show’s cancellation…

    

Red Band Society

4510357_GSo… I really like this show.

I think it has some problems (such as: didn’t we see Kara’s parents of the pilot?!), I love Charlie, but his “in between” scenes are weird sometimes.

Love Leo, the kid has a bright future ahead of him in the acting business.

Let’s just hope they don’t overdo the drama and it becomes a second Glee…

   

The Mysteries of Laura

MV5BMjA1NjUyNDk0OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDM1ODM3MjE@._V1_SY317_CR1,0,214,317_AL_I saw the pilot and was not convinced, still, the premise is interesting enough so I watched the second episode and wow, it got a lot better.

Just hope it keeps up in that general direction, I would hate to see Debra Messing’s show get cancelled.

    

   

How to Get Away With Murderhow-to-get-away-with-murder-poster

Shonda Rhimes… I don’t know… seriously. I’ll give another few weeks because I’m really curious as to why you introduce 4 central characters of a show as killers and/or people who would cover up a murder.

It’s really hard to watch a 45 minute show when you truly don’t even like anyone on your screen… I was expecting better, but I’ll wait and see.

2 thoughts on “Falls first impressions

  1. impossiblegirl123 says:

    I still haven’t seen Mysteries of Laura, but concerning the other shows:
    Gotham sort of bored me in the 2nd episode, while it still wasn’t terrible though. Scorpion keeps getting even better! The 2nd episode was beyond fantastic.
    Selfie, I’ll have to see more to decide whether I like it. Red Band Society is one of my absolute favourites this season! But i also thought that we saw Kara’s parents in the pilot. Who else would the Doctor have told that she needs a new heart?

    • MyTinyObsessions says:

      the theory about Kara’s parents is that who we saw in the first episode was her father and her new step mom, still, they should have clarified it…

      Gotham and Scorpion, 2nd episodes I intent to see today or tomorrow, but what you said about Gotham doesn’t thrill me…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.