Shadowhunters Renewed for Second Season

rs_1024x691-151120133053-1024.shadow-hunters-freeform-2.ch.1112015

It’s official! Freeform as announced that Shadowhunters will be back for a second season.

I have to admit that I’m slightly torn here. For one, I’m super happy because I do love this book series and I want to see the characters and the story I love playing out on TV. On another hand, I’m not entirely happy with the path they’re taking this series on, and I’m afraid it will get even more derailed…

Either way, I do hope they take this opportunity to listen to some critics of the first season, and build up from that. 😀

18 thoughts on “Shadowhunters Renewed for Second Season

  1. Aldii says:

    I feel like you. I’m happy because TMI is one of my favourite series and I’m so happy that we will see the characters and the story. However, I’m a bit afraid, not everything (for me) is great and that maybe means that I’ll have some issues, but nothing too bad to say ‘I’m not going to watch this’ because let’s be honest, I’ll watch it and I will fangirl and see what I like and what I don’t. I hope they follow the book plot…

  2. Emma The Book Lover says:

    I can’t even form my own opinion on this because freeform isn’t in Canada and I don’t have Netflix so I can’t even watch the show 😦 I’ve heard mixed things so I really want to watch it but sadly I can’t.

  3. MsCarrowl says:

    Agreed. I’m so thrilled to have the series but it’s not a series that I would recommend. I like it because it makes me go through the books all over again. I think that their lines are like soap opera lines and the fighting scenes just don’t seem real

  4. Tasya says:

    I feel you. I want to see how they would develop the characters and the plot, but from what I’ve seen now it’s just too different from the book! But I don’t want it to end too, those characters (esp. Magnus and Raphael) has grown on me!

  5. theorangutanlibrarian says:

    yeah I’m not crazy about the series, so I’m a little torn too- a part of me wanted it to be axed so that I don’t continue watching it and getting wound up by it. Which probably means I should stop watching- and I would- but for Malec….

  6. readingandwritingposter says:

    Okay, so Shadowhunters is pretty good (but definitely becoming more off point with each episode) especially in comparison to the movie in my opinion. I definitely think they picked a much better cast for the TV series! 🙂

Leave a Reply

