June Book Haul

Hello, I’ve been away for a little over a week, during which time it was completely impossible to write anything or even have a little time to open my computer. I went home to Portugal for a week, to spend a few days with my nephews and mom, and with the three kids and the pool I barely even checked my email on my phone 😦 …

I’m back in Barcelona now, and I have a lot of catching up to do, so expect a few books and movies posts in the next few days.

june

Let’s start with my June Book Haul. As I had promised on May (more to myself than anyone else), I bought a lot less books this month. I got a total of 8 books, 2 of which were comics:

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Maas (already read)
  • P.S. I Still Love You, by Jenny Han (currently reading)
  • Red Queen, by Victoria Aveyard (already read)
  • Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (already read)
  • Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why
  • Throne of Glass, by Sarah J. Maas
  • Crown of Midnight, by Sarah J. Maas
  • Heir of Fire, by Sarah J. Maas

From the eight books I got, I already read 3 and I’m almost done with a forth. Next up will be the Throne of Glass trilogy, by Sarah J. Maas, because I loved A Court Of Thorns And Roses so much.

22 thoughts on “June Book Haul

  1. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    Omg I’m so glad you’re going to read the Throne of Glass series!! It’s simply amazing. 😄 And I’m glad you enjoyed ACOTAR, wasn’t it just great? Hope you enjoy P.S. I Still Love You. Great haul!! ❤️

    • MyTinyObsessions says:

      ACOTAR was the best, it gave me the most vivid dreams! I can’t wait for the next one, really curious to see what’s going to happen now, without the course, and with that week at the night court.

      I’m really enjoying PS I Still love you, though I could easily slap Lara Jean a few times…

      I can’t wait to get to Throne of Glass, everyone likes it so much! 😀

      • Analee @ Book Snacks says:

        It definitely was! Same here, there are so much possibilities! Also, I’m really interested in seeing more of Rhysand in the next book! ❤
        Glad to hear it! XD Ha ha Lara Jean definitely has several slap-worthy moments in this book!
        I say it's worth the hype. 🙂 I'll be looking forward to your thoughts!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.