December Book Challenge: Day 25

allthebooks2016

This challenge was created by @AnnReads for Bookstagram, see day 25…

dec_book_challenge_day25


cydhwn3weae_t4z

Day 1:  First Read of the Year
Day 2: Shortest Book You Read
Day 3: New Favorite Authors
Day 4: Biggest Surprise
Day 5: Favorite Books Covers of 2016
Day 6: Newest Fictional Crush
Day 7: Best Sequel I Read
Day 8: New Fav Female Characters
Day 9: Diverse Books
Day 10: Books You Didn’t Finish
Day 11: Best Character Development
Day 12: New Favorite Friendships
Day 13: Books That Deserve More Attention
Day 14: Best Villain
Day 15: Favorite Fictional World
Day 16: Books You Reread
Day 17: New Fav Male Characters
Day 18: Longest Book You Read
Day 19: Favorite Debut Novel of 2016
Day 20: Didn’t Meet Your Expectations
Day 21: Beautifully Written Books
Day 22: New Favorite OTPs
Day 23: Books That Made You Cry
Day 24: New Favorite Side Characters

Seasons of Book Blogging Tag (2016 Edition)

seasonsbookblogging

Once again, I’m repeating a post from last year, because why not, right? The Seasons of Book Blogging Tag was created by creator J @J. BOOKISH, and you can check my 2015 post here.

HOW IT WORKS:

  • Thank the creator (so she can see all of your answers!) and the person who tagged you.
  • Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there!
  • State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
  • Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished.. or else you’ll be “it” forever.
  • Have fun, of course!

Slide1

Ohhh, so many!!!

               


Slide2

Well, I did a few tags with resolutions, and lets keep it blog related, shall we? I vowed to write discussions’ posts, reach 1000 followers, keep posting at least 5 times a week… I did all of those, ho YAY?!


Slide3

I think one of my favorite relationships this past year was the friendship between all the guys of the Off-Campus Series bt Elle Kennedy. In general, I feel like friendship has a stronger role in NA than in YA, which is sad and shouldn’t happen. But somehow, friendships with teens are always more fickle.

               


Slide4

Probably ACOMAF and Archer’s Voice.

                                                     


Slide5

The two books I’m gonna show here weren’t exactly over-hyped, but they were talked about a lot, and were everywhere for a while, and I really didn’t enjoy them. I read both South of Sunshine by Dana Elmendorf  and The High Mountains of Portugal by Yann Martel as ARCs.

                                                  


Slide6

Again… SO MANY!

               


Slide7

Definitely contemporary, and I seem to need to check out almost every day of the year, because that’s most of my reads.


Slide8

Are you fixating on all those abs? You should :P, but these books are amazing on their own right!

               


Slide9

No clue to be honest… I know Angie Thomas will be in high demand because of The Hate U Give. I’m super curious about this book… I did request it from Edelweiss, but I was denied… like always!


Slide10

No, I’m not doing that. It was ages ago and the books generally sucked, or were too portuguese to actually put here (you would get it if you had to study them). So, I’m using a book that inspired my superior studies, how’s that? The Seven Daughters of Eve by Bryan Sykes made me want to go to Anthropology and populations’ genetics.


Slide11

I really don’t like Halloween, and I can’t think of one character I would like to dress up like. Maybe Kestrel from The Winner’s Curse? Only because those dresses should be magnificent.


Slide12

So, I want to thank Deanna @A Novel Glimpse, because it was there that I saw Him and she made me want to read it. Then I want to thank Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much for recommending and LENDING November 9 to me… you know how much I loved it. Thanks to Regina @the bibliotheque I became aware of Archer’s Voice and oh wow! Last but not least, because Kat @Life and Other Disasters raved about The Martian for so long, I finally read it and loved it.

                   


I Tag:


Here are the questions:

  • December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.
  • January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not.
  • February is the month for relationships. Name your favourite book relationship: romantic, platonic or familial- your choice!
  • March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.
  • April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.
  • May is the month where flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.
  • June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre you like to read when you just need to check out.
  • July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks.
  • August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.
  • September is the time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.
  • October is a time to celebrate halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for halloween.
  • November is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!