Top Ten Tuesday: My 10 (owned) Favorite Covers

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Freebie Week! Pick a topic near and dear to your heart! Something you wished was on our official list!

You know the saying “Don’t judge a book by its cover“? Well, yeah, I do that. A LOT! Even when I really want to read a certain book, I’ll choose the prettiest edition of said book, because I love my cover. So, in honour of that, I’m using this freebie to showcase some of my favorite owned book covers. I’ll use PHYSICAL books that I already own, even if they haven’t been read yet.


Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10

74 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My 10 (owned) Favorite Covers

      • peculiarb says:

        I know what you mean, I have two sets of TID because I just HAD to get the new covers, unfortunately I got them while travelling so I had to leave one set (the original covers) with my parents (damn that weight limit) which isn’t great since my mother’s on this warpath to get rid of the excessive amount of books we have, rather than add more to the mix.

  1. Tasya says:

    Okay WOW that Little Woman cover is so gorgeous! I know so many people says don’t judge a book by its cover but I do judge a book by its cover! I love beautiful covers. Ignite Me is my favorite cover of the series. And Fangirl! Even though I don’t like the book, I love the tosca/mint color on the cover. And the typography on the Night Owls just looks so magical!<3

  2. Lois says:

    I am terrible for judging books by their covers. I’ll admit, I like the way they look on my shelves haha. so many of these covers are stunning. The Night Circus will remain to be one of my all time favourites because it’s so dream like. Everything, Everything is also stunning. I just love the pop of the colours against the white. 😀

  3. Ayunda says:

    Fangirl has such an adorable cover with cute color combination, and I absolutely love that edition of Little Women! My edition is just a boring green penguin edition 😪

  4. Josephine says:

    I can agree with every single one of these cover choices! All of them are gorgeous! I especially love Night Owls because it looks so magical – the gold and the deep blue/black just goes so nicely together.

Leave a Reply

